FUPRE Academic Calendar 2017/2018 Announced

0
7

FUPRE Academic Calendar 2017/2018 Announced

The management of Federal University of Petroleum Resources Effurun (FUPRE) has published the Academic Calendar for 2017/2018 academic session.
FUPRE Academic Calendar

FUPRE Academic Calendar 2017/2018 Announced

The complete details of the calendar are stated below;

2017/2018 SESSION
FIRST SEMESTER
Sunday 12th November, 2017 Resumption of Returning students
Monday 13th November – Friday 17th November 2017 Clearance/Registration for Returning Students
Monday, 20th November, 2017 1st Semester Lectures Begin for Returning Students
Sunday 26th November, 2017 Fresh Students come into residence
Monday 27th November – Friday 8th December 2017 Clearance/Registration for Fresh Students
Wednesday 6th December – Friday 8th December 2017 Orientation Programme for Fresh Students
Monday 11th December 2017 1st Semester Lectures begin for Fresh Students
Monday 11th – Friday 22nd December 2017 Late Registration for Returning Students
Friday 22nd December 2017 – Friday 5th January 2018 Christmas Break (For Students only)
Sunday 7th January, 2018 Returning/Fresh Students come into Residence
Monday 8th January, 2018 Commencement of Lectures
Monday 8th January – Wednesday 17th January 2018 Late Registration for Fresh Students
Wednesday 17th January, 2018 Matriculation of Fresh Students
Friday 9th March, 2018 End of 1st Semester Lectures
Monday 12th – Friday 16th March 2018 Revision for all Student
Monday 19th March – Friday 6th April 2018 1st Semester Examinations
Saturday 7th – Friday 13th April 2018 1st Semester Break
Monday 7th – Friday 11th May 2018 College Boards meet to consider Results
Wednesday 30th May – Friday 8th June 2018 Senate meets to consider Results
SECOND SEMESTER
Sunday 15th April 2018 Resumption for 2nd Semester
Monday 16th April 2018 2nd Semester Lectures Begin
Friday 13th July 2018 End of Second Semester Lectures
Monday 16th – Friday 20th July 2018 Revision for all Students
Monday 23rd July – Friday 10th August 2018 2nd Semester Examinations
Saturday 11th August 2018 End of Session Break for students
Monday 3rd – Friday 7th September 2018 College Boards meet to consider Results
Wednesday 26th – Friday 5th October 2018 Senate meets to consider Results
KEY
First Semester 2 Weeks for Clearance and Registration 13 Weeks for Lectures 1 Week for Revision 3 Weeks for Examination Second Semester 13 Weeks for Lectures 1 Week for Revision 3 Weeks for Examination
*Students must be made to understand that the Calendar is sacrosanct and therefore key into it for smooth running of the new Session.
ALSO READ :  FCET Umunze Sandwich Programme Admission Form 2016/17

KINDLY JOIN OUR WHATSAPP GROUP TO GET UPDATE ABOUT THE SCHOOLS,SCHOLARSHIPS AND JOB UPDATES Click Here To Join
OR
KINDLY DOWNLOAD OUR ANDROID APP TO GET UPDATE ABOUT THE SCHOOLS,SCHOLARSHIPS AND JOB UPDATES CLICK HERE TO DOWNLOAD
ALSO READ :  NCAT Zaria Resumption Date Announced 2017/18

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here