Home / School Gist / UNILAG Academic Calendar 2016/2017 Session Released

UNILAG Academic Calendar 2016/2017 Session Released

UNILAG Academic Calendar 2016/2017 Session Released

This is to inform all students of the University of Lagos (UNILAG) that the academic calendar for the 2016/2017 academic session has been released.

UNILAG Academic Calendar 2016/2017 Released

Below is the break-down of the UNILAG academic calendar for 2016/2017 academic session.

UNILAG Academic Calendar for 1st Semester.

  • Monday, December 12, 2016 – Resumption/Commencement of lectures
  • Monday, October 31, 2016 – Sunday, January 22, 2017 – Registration of all returning students.
  • Monday, February 6, 2017 – Sunday, February 10, 2017 – Editing of registered courses.
  • Friday, March 24, 2017 (15 weeks) – Lectures end
  • Tuesday, January 24, 2016 – Convocation lecture.
  • Wednesday, January 25, 2017 – Convocation ceremony
  • Thursday, January 26, 2017 – Convocation ceremony
  • Monday, March 24, 2017 – Friday, March 31, 2017 – Lecture free week
  • Monday, April 3, 2017 – Saturday, April 15, 2017 – Undergraduate exams in all Faculties
  • Monday, April 17, 2017 – Saturday, April 22, 2017 – Examination in core courses in Faculty of Education
  • Saturday, April 22, 2017 – Students depart
  • Monday, April 24, 2017 – Friday, May 5, 2017 (2 weeks) – First semester break.
ALSO READ :  FULOKOJA Admission List Released 2017/2018

Read: FUPRE School Of Foundation Studies Admission Form 2017/18 Is Out
UNILAG Academic Calendar For 2nd Semester.

  • Monday, May 8, 2017 – Resumption/Commencement of lectures
  • Monday, April 24, 2017 – Sunday, June 18, 2017 – Registration of courses.
  • Monday, July 3, 2017 – Sunday, July 16, 2017 – Editing of registered courses.
  • Friday, August 18, 2017 (15 weeks) – Lectures end.
  • Monday, August 21, 2017 – Friday, August 25, 2017 – Lecture free week.
  • Monday, August 28, 2017 – Saturday, September 9, 2017 – Examination in all Faculties.
  • Monday, September 11, 2017 – Saturday, September 16, 2017 – Examination in all core courses in Faculty of Education.
  • Saturday, September 16, 2017 – Students depart
  • Monday, September 18, 2016 ( 6weeks) – DLI programme commences.
  • Saturday, October 28, 2017 – DLI Students depart.
  • Monday, October 30, 2017 (6weeks holiday) – Proposed date of resumption 2017/2018 session.
ALSO READ :  RSUST 2016/17 Sandwich Undergraduate Programmes Admission Out

UNILAG STATUTORY PROGRAMMES

  • 2nd Wednesday of every month – Faculty Board of Studies/Examiners
  • 3rd Wednesday of every month – Inaugural Lecture
  • Last Wednesday of every month – Senate Meeting
  • Two weeks after Examinations – Uploading of Results.

Thank you for reading UNILAG Academic Calendar 2016/2017 Session Released  please share to your friends and also subscribe to our feed and like our Facebook fans page.

ALSO READ :  UI Important Notice to Post-UTME Candidates on Checking Of Screening Schedule 2017/2018

Team Latestschoolgist

KINDLY JOIN OUR WHATSAPP GROUP TO GET UPDATE ABOUT THE SCHOOLS,SCHOLARSHIPS AND JOB UPDATES Click Here To Join
OR
KINDLY DOWNLOAD OUR ANDROID APP TO GET UPDATE ABOUT THE SCHOOLS,SCHOLARSHIPS AND JOB UPDATES CLICK HERE TO DOWNLOAD

About LSG ADMIN

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

error: Content is protected !!