Home / University Gist / University Of Ibadan UI Amended Academic Calendar 2016/2017

University Of Ibadan UI Amended Academic Calendar 2016/2017

University Of Ibadan UI Amended Academic Calendar 2016/2017

University Of Ibadan UI Amended Academic Calendar 2016/2017

The Management of the University Of Ibadan has made available a academic calendar for the 2016/2017 session.

University Of Ibadan UI Amended Academic Calendar.

The details of the calendar are stated below;

First Semester

a.Students Arrive – Sat. 18/02/17

b. 1 Week for Orientation/Registration – Mon. 20/02/17 to Fri. 24/02/17

c. 13 Weeks for Teaching/Revision – Mon. 20/02/17 to Fri. 02/06/17

d. GES Examinations – Mon. 29/05/17 to Fri. 02/06/17

e. 2 Weeks for Examinations in Faculty of Education – Mon. 29/05/17 to Fri. 09/06/17

f. 2 Weeks for Examinations in all other Faculties – Mon. 05/06/17 to Fri. 16/06/17

g. 2 Weeks for Processing Examination Results – Mon. 19/06/17 to Fri. 30/06/17

ALSO READ :  HND admission form for the 2017/2018 academic session is out

h Mid-Session Break for Students (2 Weeks) – Mon. 19/06/17 to Fri. 30/06/17

Second Semester

a. 13 Weeks for Teaching /Revision – Mon. 03/07/17 to 29/09/17

b. 1 Week for Meetings of Faculty Boards of Examiners to consider Frist Semester Non-Final Year Results Mon. 10/07/17 to Fri. 14/07/17

c. Senate Meeting for the Consideration of First Semester Non-Final Year Results – Mon. 24/07/17

d. GES Examinations – Mon. 25/09/17 to 29/9/17

e. 2 Weeks for Examinations in Faculty of Education – Mon. 25/09/17 to 06/10/17

f. 2 Weeks for Examination in all other Faculties – Mon. 02/10/17 to 13/10/17

g. 2 Weeks for Processing Examination Results – Mon. 16/10/17 to Fri. 27/10/17

ALSO READ :  UNIPORT Diploma In Law Admission Form 2017/18 Out

Read Also: UDUSOK Amended Academic Calendar Schedule Released – 2016/17

h. 1 Week for Meetings of Faculty Boards of Examiners (Final Year Results)· – Mon. 30/10/17 to 03/11/17

i. Senate Meeting for the Consideration of Final Year Results – Wed. 08/11/17

j. 1 Week for Meetings of Faculty of Examiners (Non-Final Year Results) – Mon. 20/11/17 to Fri. 24/11/17

k. Senate Meeting for the Consideration of Non-Final Year Results/End of Session – Fri. 01/12/17

I. 4 Weeks for End-of-the-Session Break – Mon. 04/12/17 to 1/1/18

Students Arrive for Commencement of the 2017/2018 Session – Tue. 02/1/18

Postgraduate students resume 2 weeks after the undergraduate students.

Thank you for reading  University Of Ibadan Amended Academic Calendar 2016/2017 please share to your friends and also subscribe to our feed and like our Facebook fans page.

ALSO READ :  UNIPORT JUPEB Admission Form 2016/2017 is Out

Team LSG

KINDLY JOIN OUR WHATSAPP GROUP TO GET UPDATE ABOUT THE SCHOOLS,SCHOLARSHIPS AND JOB UPDATES Click Here To Join
OR
KINDLY DOWNLOAD OUR ANDROID APP TO GET UPDATE ABOUT THE SCHOOLS,SCHOLARSHIPS AND JOB UPDATES CLICK HERE TO DOWNLOAD

About LSG ADMIN

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

error: Content is protected !!